Contact Us

Contact Us

Talent Acquisition and Operations (Instructional) Staff Contact

Contact UsThe School Board of Broward County, Florida

600 SE 3rd Avenue, 3rd Floor

Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33301


MAIN NUMBER

(754) 321-2320

EMAIL ADDRESS
Teach@BrowardSchools.com

SUBSTITUTE OFFICE
subcentral@BrowardSchools.com

Susan T. Rockelman
susan.rockelman@browardschools.com
Department Director  

Susan Benak
susan.benak@browardschools.com

Manager

 

Janie Johnson
Janie.Johnson@browardschools.com

Department Secretary

 

Terry Kopelman
Terry.Kopelman@browardschools.com

Receptionist

 
ADMINISTRATORS    

Tammy Borden
tammy.borden@browardschools.com

Substitute Teachers, DOV/Onboarding database, Video Interviews

 

Freda Broderick
freda.broderick@browardschools.com

Elementary Education (M-Z) & Art

 

Ty Cunningham
ty.cunningham@browardschools.com

English, Reading, Social Studies & PE/Health

 

Golda Hoff
golda.hoff@browardschools.com

Math, Science & Music

 

Sherry Richmond


sherry.richmond@browardschools.com

Elementary (A-L), Media Specialist & World Languages

 

 

Diane Rogers
diane.rogers@browardschools.com

Speical Education/ESE, Speech Language Pathologist (SLP), Family Counselor, School Social Workers, School Psychologist & CTACE

 

Karen Sweeting
karen.sweeting@browardschools.com

District

 

Maria Yen
maria.yen@browardschools.com

Out-of-Field & Reappointment

 
APPLICATION AND PRE-CLEARANCE

 

 

Audrey Curry, Denise Blake

 

 

teach@browardschools.com

Application Team/Applitrack  

Sherry Lynch
sherry.lynch@browardschools.com

Advertisements/Applitrack

 

Michelle Beason, Tara Brihm, Lori Rosenblum


teach@browardschools.com

PreClearance Team

 

Michelle Martinez
michelle.martinez@browardschools.com

PreClearance Team/Athletic Coaches

 

JuCoby Smith
subcentral@browardschools.com

Substitute Teachers

 

CERTIFICATION

   

Shela Caldwell
shela.caldwell@browardschools.com

DOE Initial Certification Issuance

 

Sheila Gipson
sheila.gipson@browardschools.com

DOE Renewals and Additions

 

Valerie Grayson
certificationrequests@browardschools.com

PEC Form/Certification Help Desk

 
Certification, Florida Department of EducationLink Visit Website

U.S. Domestic Toll-Free Number
(800) 445-6739

   

 

 

Security Clearance Department

MAIN NUMBER
(754) 321-2374