Demographics & Student Assignments
Phone 754.321.2480 * Fax 754.321.2489


School Boundary Committee Resources

2017-18 School Board Boundary Process Presentation

School Boundary Committee Orientation Meeting:

School Board Resolution - School Boundary Committee
Training for Members of School District Appointed Committees
Sunshine Law Video

School Boundary Committee Orientation Video


School Boundary Committee Meeting Documents:

November 18, 2016

SBC Homework     Compiled Community Input     Parkland Development Map     Audio Recording (MP3: 146 MB)

November 28, 2016

Audio Recording (MP3: 169 MB)


2017-18 Area Advisory Chairs and School Boundary Committee Representatives

Area Advisory Chair Email Izone Representative Alternate
North Dana
Beharry Coconut Creek    
Coral Glades Philippe Boulos  
Coral Springs Lori Tobon Cindy Martin
Deerfield Beach    
Ely, Blanche    
Monarch Don Beharry Dana Beharry
Northeast Burt Miller  
Stoneman Douglas, Marjory Elisha Johnson Karen Johnson
Taravella, J.P. Tyisha Harrison  
Central Julia
Spann Anderson, Boyd Teresa Johnson  
Cypress Bay Maria Mendoza-Leon Shvawn Baker
Dillard Jodi Cunningham LaDale Skinner
Fort Lauderdale Janee Boyd Deidre Ferenc
Piper Amy Cadigan Cynthia DeTrempe
Plantation Nathalie Lynch-Walsh Dana Kennedy
South Plantation Andi Saifman Karen Kleinman
Stranahan Jonathan Bennett  
Western Natasha Fink  
South Jackie
Cespedes Cooper City Debbie Espinoza Daylet Casusa
Flanagan, Charles W. Tim Arnwine Petra Dixon
Hallandale Veronica Newmeyer Jackie Cespedes
Hollywood Hills Yolene Louis  
McArthur Ivan Serrano  
Nova Esther Mizell  
South Broward Carole Stewart April LeClair
West Broward Anna Koldys Steven Ippoliti



The School Board of Broward County, Florida, prohibits any policy or procedure which results in discrimination on the basis of age, color, disability, gender identity, gender expression, national origin, marital status, race, religion, sex or sexual orientation. Individuals who wish to file a discrimination and/or harassment complaint may call the Executive Director, Benefits & EEO Compliance at 754-321-2150 or Teletype Machine (TTY) 754-321-2158. Individuals with disabilities requesting accommodations under the Americans with Disabilities Act Amendments Act of 2008, (ADAAA) may call Equal Educational Opportunities (EEO) at 754-321-2150 or Teletype Machine (TTY) 754-321-2158.

Bookmark and Share

Last updated: 11/30/16 11:00:26