Certification Contact Information



Manager
Secretary/Broward County Certificate Processing
Susan Benak
Shela Caldwell
754-321-2362
Florida Department of Education certificate processing (renewals, additions, Gifted, ESOL, Reading Endorsements)
Sheila Gipson

754-321-2352

General certification information, document and transcript tracking, State Competency Demonstration forms
Valerie Grayson
754-321-2348
Broward County Certificate Issuance (full-time, temp/hourly), status of Non-Teaching Work Experience Verification, Transfer of in-service points in and out of county, athletic coaching certificate monitoring
Michelle Joy Martinez
754-321-2350


Please contact the Administrator for your Cadre for certification assistance:
Sherry Richmond
754-321-2331
Elementary Schools (click here for specific HR Admin for your location)
sherry.richmond@browardschools.com
Freda Broderick
754-321-2325
Elementary Schools (click here for specific HR Admin for your location)
freda.broderick@browardschools.com
Diane Rogers
754-321-2357

Elementary Schools (click here for specific HR Admin for your location)

diane.rogers@browardschools.com
Golda Hoff
754-321-2328
Middle Schools
golda.hoff@browardschools.com
Ty Cunningham
754-321-2338
High Schools
ty.cunningham@browardschools.com
Maria Yen
754-321-2364
Centers/Community Schools
maria.yen@browardschools.com
Karen Sweeting
754-321-2346
District Departments
karen.sweeting@browardschools.com
     


Certification Fax Number: 754-321-2717

Department of Education Web: www.fldoe.org

In Florida: 800-445-6739 or Out-of-Florida 850-488-2317

Certification Web: www.broward.k12.fl.us/certification

Talent Acquisition & Operations, Instructional Web: www.broward.k12.fl.us/teacher

Certification / Incentives Department
designed by

If you are unable to view files, you may download Adobe by clicking Here