1175 Middle River Dr
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33304
Main: 754-322-5400
Fax: 754-322-5440
After Care: 754-322-5433
Security: 754-321-0911
JoEllen Scott, Principal
Theresa Sumner, Assistant Principal

An A-Rated 5 Star School

"School by the Bay"

Join Our Mailing List


There is now a way for staff and students to report a crime.

(Click on image)

Reporting a Student's Absence

There are two ways in which to report your child's absence: via telephone at 754-322-5402 or via e-mail at bayviewattendance@browardschools.com Please be sure to include the following information:
Child's first AND last name
Grade level
Your child's teacher's name
Date of absence
Reason for absence

Registration Information for the 2014-2015 School Year

In order for your child to attend Bayview Elementary you must live within our boundaries. The following documents are required for registration:
ORIGINAL PROOF OF AGE (Child must be 5 years old on or before September 1, 2014)
CURRENT IMMUNIZATION ON HRS FORM
PHYSICAL EXAM DATED WITHIN ONE YEAR OF THE DATE THE CHILD ENTERS SCHOOL
TWO (2) PROOFS OF RESIDENCY
PARENT/GUARDIAN PHOTO I.D. WITH CURRENT ADDRESS

 

Bayview Elementary's PTA Poinsettia Sales are under way!

Order forms went home this week. Place your orders by Monday, November 24th! Poinsettia's will be delivered on December 2nd for pick up after school. Any questions, please contact Robin Lasher at grlasher@bellsouth.net.

 

CALENDAR REMINDERS

No School Thanksgiving Holiday
Wednesday, November 26 - Friday, November 28

PTA Mom's Night Out
Thursday, December 4
Click here for details

PTA Gingerbread House Event
Sunday, December 7

Winter Choral Concert
Wednesday, December 10

The Book Fair Blizzard is coming!!
Mark your calendar and save the date!!
Tuesday, December 9 - Thursday, December 11

Choral Performance at Whole Foods
Tuesday, December 16

Field Day Grades 3 & 4
Tuesday, December 16

Field Day Grade 5
Wednesday, December 17

Early Release Day
Thursday, December 18

Teacher Planning Day - No School
Friday, December 19

Winter Holiday Break - No School
December 22, 2014 - January 4, 2015